Three Denver Broncos named to Associated Press All-Pro team

Outside linebacker Von Miller and cornerbacks Aqib Talib and Chris Harris Jr. each were named First-Team All-Pro by a panel of 50 sports writers and broadcasters who cover the NFL.
3 min. read
Denver Broncos cornerback Aqib Talib (21) returns an interception 51 yards for a touchdown during fourth quarter action against the Baltimore Ravens in the NFL game at Sports Authority Field in Denver, CO, September 13, 2015. Photo by Ben Hays.

Aqib Talib allowed zero touchdown passes this season. Photo by Ben Hays.

Three Denver Broncos were named to the Associated Press All-Pro Team on Friday. They all play on the same side of the ball. I bet you can figure out which one.

Outside linebacker Von Miller and cornerbacks Aqib Talib and Chris Harris Jr. each were named First-Team All-Pro by a panel of 50 sports writers and broadcasters who cover the NFL.

Miller finished the season with 13 1/2 sacks and three forced fumbles. This marks the third time he's been First-Team All-Pro, and the fifth time in six seasons he made either the First Team or Second Team.

Harris and Talib both earned First-Team All-Pro honors for the first time in their careers.

Harris, chosen at the lone defensive backs spot for his versatility and shut-down ability with Denver this season, was Second-Team All-Pro in 2014 and 2015.

Talib, 30, remarkably had the best season of his career after drunkenly shooting himself in the leg in June. He snatched one chain and allowed zero touchdown passes all season.

Here is each team in its entirety:


Quarterback: Matt Ryan, Atlanta

Running Back: Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas

Flex: David Johnson, Arizona

Tight End: Travis Kelce, Kansas City

Wide Receivers: Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh; Julio Jones, Atlanta

Left Tackle : Tyron Smith, Dallas

Right Tackle: Jack Conklin, Tennessee

Left Guard: Kelechi Osemele, Oakland

Right Guard: Zack Martin, Dallas

Center: Travis Frederick, Dallas


Edge Rushers: Khalil Mack, Oakland; Vic Beasley Jr., Atlanta

Interior Linemen: Aaron Donald, Los Angeles; Damon Harrison, New York Giants

Linebackers: Von Miller, Denver; Bobby Wagner, Seattle; Sean Lee, Dallas

Cornerbacks: Aqib Talib, Denver; Marcus Peters, Kansas City

Safeties: Landon Collins, New York Giants; Eric Berry, Kansas City

Defensive Back: Chris Harris Jr., Denver


Placekicker: Justin Tucker, Baltimore

Punter: Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles

Kick Returner: Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota

Punt Returner: Tyreek Hill, Kansas City

Special Teamer: Matthew Slater, New England


Quarterback: Tom Brady, New England

Running Back: David Johnson, Arizona

Flex: Le'Veon Bell, Pittsburgh

Tight End: Greg Olsen, Carolina

Wide Receivers: Odell Beckham Jr., New York Giants; Mike Evans, Tampa Bay

Left Tackle: David Bakhtiari, Green Bay

Right Tackle: Mitchell Schwartz, Kansas City, and Marcus Cannon, New England

Left Guard: Marshal Yanda, Baltimore

Right Guard: David DeCastro, Pittsburgh

Center: Alex Mack, Atlanta


Edge Rushers: Jadeveon Clowney, Houston; Cameron Wake, Miami, Olivier Vernon, New York Giants, and Brandon Graham, Philadelphia

Interior Linemen: Ndamukong Suh, Miami; Calais Campbell, Arizona, and Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay

Linebackers: Lorenzo Alexander, Buffalo; Luke Kuechly, Carolina; Lavonte David, Tampa Bay, C.J. Mosley, Baltimore, Zach Brown, Buffalo, Zachary Orr, Baltimore, Alec Ogletree, Los Angeles, Dont'a Hightower, New England, Whitney Mercilus, Houston, and Bernardick McKinney, Houston

Cornerbacks:Janoris Jenkins, New York Giants; Casey Hayward, San Diego, and Malcolm Butler, New England

Safeties: Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Green Bay; Devin McCourty, New England.

Defensive Back: Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie, New York Giants


Placekicker: None.

Punter: Marquette King, Oakland

Kick Returner: Tyler Lockett, Seattle

Punt Returner: None.

Special Teamer: Nate Ebner, New England

Subscribe to Denverite's weekly sports newsletter here.

Recent Stories